LibGuides: Education, Curriculum Materials, Children's Literature: Education Law

Statutes, Cases and Policies on the Web

Cornell University Law Encyclopedia: Education
more...less...
Collaboratively-edited legal dictionary and encyclopedia intended for "law novices". Provides a general overview of education law and a list of resources that links to federal agency regulations, federal judicial decisions, state statutes, state departments of education, state judicial decisions, and other key Internet resources.
New Hampshire Statutes Title XV: Education
more...less...
Full text of the Revised Statutes of New Hampshire through the 2010 legislative session. Can only browse, not search.
US Department of Education: Policies
more...less...
Legislation, regulations, guidance, and other policy documents from the Department of Education, organized by topic.
New Hampshire K-12 Schools
more...less...
Directory of all New Hampshire schools with an active Internet presence. Maintained by the New Hampshire Department of Education. Policies are usually located on district sites.
NASSP Principals Policy Blog
more...less...
Federal education policy update from the National Association of Secondary School Principals. Includes the NASSP position on pending legislation.
The Oyez Project
A multimedia archive devoted to the Supreme Court of the United States and its work. It aims to be a complete and authoritative source for all audio recorded in the Court since the installation of a recording system in October 1955. The Project also provides authoritative information on all justices and offers a virtual reality 'tour' of portions of the Supreme Court building, including the chambers of some of the justices.

New Hampshire Case Law Books

New Hampshire Reports - in Mason Library Reference at KFN1245.1 .A5
Decisions, opinions, and orders of the New Hampshire Supreme Court.
West's New Hampshire Digest - in Mason Library Reference at KFN1257 .W48.
Digests provide a subject approach to finding similar cases on a narrow topic.

News, Cases and Best Practices in Article Databases

Handout: How to Search LexisNexis for Law

WestlawNext Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Legal research tool with access to federal and state laws and regulations, publications of the Federal Register, court rulings, briefs, practice areas, and much more.